Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

NOTE: all dates are subject to change through appropriate processes.

COLLEGE OF GRADUATE STUDIES AND PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

Fall 2019 Session 1 (August 19-October 13)
Preview Week for Fall Session 1 Monday, Aug. 19-Sunday, Aug. 25
Courses Continue Wednesday, Aug. 28
Labor Day Holiday Monday, Sept. 2
Last Day to Add/Drop Course without Notation Wednesday, Aug.28
Last Day to Withdraw from Course Tuesday, Sept. 20
Courses End Sunday, Oct. 13
Final Grades Due Friday, Oct. 18
Fall 2019 Session 2 (October 13-December 15)
Preview Week for Fall Session 2 Monday, Oct. 14-Sunday, Oct. 20
Courses Continue Monday, Oct. 21
Last Day to Add/Drop Course without Notation Wednesday, Oct. 23
Last Day to Withdraw from Course Friday, Nov. 15
Thanksgiving Break Monday, Nov. 25–Sunday, Dec. 1
Courses End Sunday, Dec. 15
Fall Commencement Saturday, Dec. 14
Final Grades Due Friday, Dec. 20, 12:00 p.m.
Christmas Break Monday, Dec. 16 – Sunday, Jan. 12
Spring 2020 Session 1 (January 6-March 1)
Preview Week for Spring Session 1 Monday, Jan. 6-Sunday, Jan. 12
Courses Continue Monday, Jan. 13
Last Day to Add/Drop Course without Notation Wednesday, Jan. 15
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, Jan. 20
Last Day to Withdraw from Course Friday, Feb. 7
Courses End Sunday, March 1
Final Grades Due Wednesday, March 4
Spring 2020 Session 2 (March 2-May 3)
Preview Week for Spring Session 2 Monday, March 2-Sunday, March 8
Courses Continue Monday, March 9
Last Day to Add/Drop Course without Notation Wednesday, March 11
Last Day to Withdraw from Course Wednesday, April 3
Good Friday Friday, April 10
Courses End Sunday, April 26
Final Grades Due Wednesday, April 29
Spring Commencement Saturday, May 2
Summer 2020 Session 1 (May 4-June 28)
Preview Week for Summer Session 1 Monday, May 4-Sunday, May 10
CGPS All Faculty/Staff Meeting Wednesday, May 13
Courses Continue Monday, May 11
Last Day to Add/Drop Course without Notation Wednesday, May 13
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 25
Last Day to Withdraw from Course Friday, June 5
Courses End Sunday, June 28
Final Grades Due Wednesday, July 1
Summer 2020 Session 2 (June 29-August 23)
Preview Week for Summer Session 2 Monday, June 29-Sunday, July 5
Independence Day Holiday Saturday, July 4
Courses Continue Monday, July 6
Last Day to Add/Drop Course Without Notation Wednesday, July 8
Last Day to Withdraw from Course Friday, July 31
Courses End Sunday, Aug. 23
Final Grades Due Wednesday, Aug. 26