Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

NOTE: all dates are subject to change through appropriate processes.

COLLEGE OF GRADUATE STUDIES AND PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

Fall 2020 Session 1 (August 26-October 18)
Preview Week for Fall Session 1 Wednesday, Aug. 26-Sunday, Aug. 30
Courses Continue Monday, Aug. 31
Last Day to Add/Drop Course without Notation Wednesday, Sept. 2
Labor Day Holiday Monday, Sept. 7
Last Day to Withdraw from Course Sunday, Sept. 20
Courses End Sunday, Oct. 18
Fall 2020 Session 2 (October 21-December 20)
Preview Week for Fall Session 2 Monday, Oct. 21-Sunday, Oct. 25
Courses Continue Monday, Oct. 26
Last Day to Add/Drop Course without Notation Wednesday, Oct. 28
Last Day to Withdraw from Course Friday, Nov. 13
Thanksgiving Break Monday, Nov. 23–Sunday, Nov. 29
Courses End Sunday, Dec. 20
Fall Commencement Saturday, Dec. 19
Christmas Break Monday, Dec. 21 – Tuesday, Jan. 5
Spring 2021 Session 1 (January 6-February 28)
Preview Week for Spring Session 1 Wednesday, Jan. 6-Sunday, Jan. 10
Courses Continue Monday, Jan. 11
Last Day to Add/Drop Course without Notation Wednesday, Jan. 13
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday, Jan. 18
Last Day to Withdraw from Course Friday, Jan. 29
Courses End Sunday, February 28
Spring 2021 Session 2 (March 10-May 2)
Preview Week for Spring Session 2 Wednesday, March 10-Sunday, March 14
Courses Continue Monday, March 15
Last Day to Add/Drop Course without Notation Wednesday, March 17
Last Day to Withdraw from Course Friday, April 2
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Courses End Sunday, May 2
Spring Commencement Saturday, May 1
Summer 2021 Session 1 (May 5-June 27)
Preview Week for Summer Session 1 Monday, May 5-Sunday, May 9
Courses Continue Monday, May 10
Last Day to Add/Drop Course without Notation Wednesday, May 12
Last Day to Withdraw from Course Friday, May 28
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 31
Courses End Sunday, June 27
Fall 2021 Session 1 (August 25-October 17)
Preview Week for Fall Session 1 Wednesday, August 25-Sunday, August 29
Courses Continue Monday, August 30
Last Day to Add/Drop Course Without Notation Wednesday, Sept. 1
Last Day to Withdraw from Course Friday, Sept. 17
Courses End Sunday, Oct. 17